Happy New Year 2017!

This is an HD version of this ABBA classic. First some fireworks and then the music video which starts about 50 seconds in, (if you want to fast forward). Those of you who know me won’t be surprised at this selection; I’ve been an ABBA fan since I first heard Waterloo In my teens. In 1978 I was in Singapore for a few days stopover enroute home from Indonesian Borneo, when I first saw two movies, Star Wars and ABBA The Movie. I was one happy young person! Ever since I sort of connect those two films which, I have to admit, are a very unlikely pairing. So as I welcome in 2017 I am thankful for the music in my life and the film that helped me dream of a place long ago and far, far away where an amazingly strong woman was played by an equally strong woman we will miss terribly. So, goodbye to Carrie Fisher and all of the wonderful people we lost in 2016 and hello to 2017 where we will band together to fight oppression whether it emits from the new occupant of the White House later in January, or from the alt-right or religious extremists. Here’s to a new year where love trumps hate!

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

