My anger, my apology

This is an important and courageous post that needs to be read!

The Queerness

In this intensely personal guest post, Juno Roche shares her experience of being HIV+ and transgender.

Content note: this piece discusses drug use in detail.


Recently, I’ve written a couple of pieces that I feel contain real truths but I’ve written them from a place of vulnerability which I have tried to hide with angry opposition. I have called out Gay men, LGBT History Month and a whole plethora of others.

Why?

I haven’t slept well for the past couple of nights thinking about it.

As a campaigner informed by her own experiences I think I have handled this one quite badly. I think that there are several  reasons. Being transgender and HIV positive can be a really isolating place and I have experienced so much crap that putting some of it into words brought a whole lot more to the surface, I wasn’t even aware how much.

I wasn’t…

View original post 983 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

