Featured Voices: Genderfluid

Meet Dee and go with them on their gender fluid journey…

Neutrois Nonsense

Genderfluid: a gender which varies over time. A gender fluid person may at any time identify as male, female, or any other gender, or some combination of identities.


Genderfluid

I didn’t always know I was trans, but I always knew I was weird. I certainly didn’t fit in with the other guys from grade school onward. All I knew for sure was that I was more emotional, more sensitive, than the boys and then young men around me.

In my second long-term relationship, during my twenties, my girlfriend’s other boyfriends asked her more than once if I was gay. But I wasn’t attracted to them; in fact, I didn’t trust men in general and certainly didn’t feel safe opening up to them.

From everything I had heard, being trans meant a rather specific set of things, mostly involving surgery, hormones, and other mysteries. And I knew for sure that I…

View original post 755 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

