Featured Voices: Doing Femininity Right

There are many ways of being femme…

genderqueer.me

Is there a “right” way to do femininity? Amidst the pushback from within the trans community, Brianna forges forward in teasing apart the many facets of gender.


Doing Femininity Right

With these confused (and probably confusing) stream of words I came out to my spouse.

In school it was a common joke to say that I was a ‘lesbian trapped in a man’s body.’ I loved feeling like it secretly was true, but I didn’t really feel ‘trapped’ in anybody else’s body…

I really don’t know what I feel right now. I feel like I’m a female to male transsexual who got lucky being born male but figured out the transition went too far and needs to pull back. Or maybe I really am a butch girl trapped in a guy’s body, I just don’t know.

I had spent the previous year or so doing research in fits and spurts as…

View original post 827 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

