An Update

I realise it’s been over a month since I posted. I have felt a bit disillusioned and depressed recently. It seemed that in the month of January there were more squabbles between LGBTQIA individuals and communities then there was cooperation. I have always felt that we should all work for the same goals and though we may have disagreed on tactics we should never turn on our own. I have also been just dealing with the midwinter blahs.

So I thought I’d take a couple month break from this blog to get reinspired. I hope to be back by March or perhaps earlier. I have been keeping up with my Tumblr so you can always visit me there: http://fairyjerbear:tumblr.com

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Update

  1. I often feel like a sabbatical myself. There is some satisfaction (and very strong emotions) involved with being politically engaged online, but then every time I sit back I see my unfinished projects, the same arguments raging, and wonder if I have spent my time as well as I could have done… No harm in a rest and a change of scene every now and again, at any rate. I hope this break brings you plenty of inspiration. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

