Being Asked if I’m a Guy or Girl

An incident that I know my trans men friends will relate to…

Tam is Trans*

Hey everyone!

A situation happened a few days ago which I’ve still been thinking about quite a bit. I went to a concert and I was waiting in line for hours and ended up talking to the few other people who were there early as well. We were all pretty cold so we were just talking to pass the time and there are often people who come up to you to ask for money or cigarettes, whatever it may be. One person came up to me and said ‘Excuse me, wait are you a guy or a girl?’ and honestly I love being asked that just cause it kinda deep down makes me feel like there’s a slight bit of chance that to at least one person I can appear as something other than female.

The person who was in line next to me was then like ‘Dude, really? Can’t…

View original post 207 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

