KINDNESS IS NOT A SIGN OF WEAKNESS.

Some good insight and advice. I happen to be a Secular Humanist and if pressed or people look confused I say while I am an atheist that says nothing about what I believe in. Humanists follow the sage advice of another mythological being imbued with great power, one Santa Claus who advises in a popular Holiday tune for us to be “good for goodness sake .” That’s why I embrace the spirit of this post, empathy, compassion and kindness are traits to be cultivated and celebrated. As an agender/trans person who also happens to be disabled I see the need for this approach to life daily. I have seen many miserable cis, straight able-bodied/neurotypical people I would never change places with. Their lives are held back from experiencing the joy of a caring and compassionate approach to life by their own prejudices, hate and general disagreeableness. So read this post and then try a little kindness!

COALITION OF POSITIVE ENERGY

It is inevitable – as we are born, so shall we die.  There was a time I feared death so much I would sink into a deep depression, for different reasons.  Religion taught me to fear death because of what we did during the time we lived.  Being bad and going against ‘the word of God’ would land you in Hell, where you would burn to infinity.  For a long time, I thought I was going to burn for eternity because I lived a sinful life as I broke some of God’s rules but mainly for the curse of being born homosexual.

Needless-to-say, I learned a better way than the fearful tactics of organized religion.  I am not hateful to those who believe and practice organized religion, as long as they don’t impose their views onto me.  I learned that being agnostic was the best way I could describe myself…

View original post 503 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KINDNESS IS NOT A SIGN OF WEAKNESS.

  1. Lynn Ann Rose Miles says:

    Preachers who teach hell and brimstone should be reminded it is beyond logic to believe a god of love will burn a soul in hell forever.

Leave a Reply

