Men, help us pushing gender boundaries

Rarely has a post so aligned with the way I feel. As someone who has been advocating for women, effeminate gay men and trans people this was fabulous. As someone who is a little over a year in from coming out as agender/trans I doubly appreciate it. Sexism, misogyny, homophobia, transphobia, transmisogyny all have one route cause; a hatred or dislike of anything feminine. I SO appreciate another voiced raised!

Guy Fawkes was a twat

Ask a man what he thinks about gay males, you’ll know what he thinks about women.

I came out to almost everyone I know, for various reasons, and sometimes the answer was:

but you don’t look gay

Seriously mate, I'm wearing the lesbian uniform right now. Seriously mate, I’m wearing the lesbian uniform right now.

And I know it’s meant as a compliment (or something like that), but it also perpetrates the idea that gender and sexual orientation are strongly correlated.

Statistic is a bitch. Statistic is a bitch.

I wear average and mostly comfortable clothes, sometimes I like to wear heels, I like skirts (too bad here is bloody freezing), I never wear make up when I go to work, but I always do when I hang out with my friends or I have a date. So yes, I fit almost perfectly in what society think a woman of my age should be.

Some women though wear clothes that are perceived as…

View original post 567 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

