Coming OUT as Pro-Abortion

A first person account of why Planned Parenthood matters…

O-blog-dee-o-blog-da

By Jennifer Davis, Guest Contributor, September 2015

I feel like I am “coming out” all over again! Guess what everyone – I not only stand with  PLANNED PARENTHOOD, I HAVE USED PLANNED PARENTHOOD!!! OMG, I know… the stigma and shaming associated with this proven effective national healthcare organization is astounding to me. So many people stand with Planned Parenthood “on principle,” but so few are willing to talk about how they (and/or someone they know and love) have benefited from Planned Parenthood’s services. To add to that, I do not consider myself Pro-Choice, I am Pro-Abortion.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 5.30.35 PMOver the years, I have benefited from Planned Parenthood & other reproductive health organizations in a number of ways, but let’s cut to the quick, the elephant in the room, the subject everyone wants to minimize, or not talk about at all, or worse, sensationalize it with lies. I WENT TO Planned Parenthood…

View original post 1,450 more words

About Fairy JerBear

A disabled, trans/agender fairy bear living in the American Southwest and passionate about social justice, the environment, Trans/ LGBTQIA+ equality and combating bullying.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

