Daily Archives: February 17, 2014

Queer News Roundup – Gay Star News

Queer news, entertainment, sports, travel, features and commentary for February 17, 2014 from the good people at Gay Star News:     TOP STORIES Chelsea Clinton calls LGBTI rights the ‘unfinished business’ of 21st Century Former and possibly future First … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Queer News Roundup – Pink News UK

Queer news, entertainment and sports for February 17, 2014 from the good people at Pink News UK: LATEST STORIES 7:43 PM Former rugby player apologises ‘profusely’ for saying gays have ‘very little interest’ in sport  7:12 PM Rosie O’Donnell blocked … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Apologies Amended

If any of you visited my site in the last few hours I apologize. I was having all kinds of trouble with html code screwing up the layout and creating a post that was italicized for half of the post. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

My Journey From Closeted Seventh-Day Adventist to Proud Queer Humanist Unitarian Universalist Part One

Part One: The Church of My Childhood and Why I Left Last night I had the disturbing experience of reading the back and forth comments regarding LGBT people and our allies and those who believe homosexuality is wrong if it … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Journey From Closeted Seventh-Day Adventist to Proud Queer Humanist Unitarian Universalist Part Two

Part Two: My Story I have described my own experience in a former post but I am going to repost it here so it is integrated into this post… If you Google or Bing the word “Queer” you will soon … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Journey From Closeted Seventh-Day Adventist to Proud Queer Humanist Unitarian Universalist Part Three

Part Three: My Current Beliefs and Unitarian Universalist Humanism So let me here post some information about Unitarian Universalists and you can compare that with the previous descriptions of the church I left. All of the following quoted information is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

My Journey From Closeted Seventh-Day Adventist to Proud Queer Humanist Unitarian Universalist

This post has now been separated into three posts as follows: Part One: The Church of My Childhood and Why I Left: http://wp.me/p1UOrY-505 Part Two: My Story: http://wp.me/p1UOrY-50c Part Three: My Current Beliefs and Unitarian Universalist Humanism: http://wp.me/p1UOrY-50l

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments